See Us Live

Beth Nielsen Chapman, Carrie Newcomer, Erin Rae and more on Mountain Stage with Guest Host Kathy Mattea

August 11, 2019 7:00 PM
Culture Center Theater - Charleston, WV

Guest Host Kathy Mattea
Beth Nielsen Chapman
Carrie Newcomer
Erin Rae
Lisa Mednick Powell
Lillie Mae
Buy Tickets

Ticket Information

Culture Center Theater -State Capitol Grounds
Greenbrier & Washington Streets Charleston, WV

Doors 6:30 p.m.  Show at 7p.m.

Advance Tickets: $20

Mountain Stage Members: $15

Day of Show: $30

Available online to Mountain Stage Members

Friday June 21 at 10a.m. EST.

Available online and at Taylor Books, 226 Capitol St., Friday June 28, 10a.m. EST.

Mountain Stage members make a recurring gift of $10/month, or a one-time gift of at least $120, and receive exclusive online pre-sale access to our Culture Center Shows. Click here for more information on our various levels of membership.


Press Release

On Sunday August 11 Kathy Mattea will be back to guest host as we welcome the long-awaited return to Mountain Stage of songwriting great Beth Nielsen Chapman. Twice Grammy-nominated Nashville based, Beth Nielsen Chapman is a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame. She has released thirteen  solo albums and written seven #1 hits and songs recorded by Bonnie Raitt, Willie Nelson, Bette Midler, Elton John, Neil Diamond, Michael McDonald, Keb Mo’, Roberta Flack, Indigo Girls, & Faith Hill’s Mega-hit This Kiss, ASCAP'S 1999 Song Of The Year.

Hearts Of Glass, Beth’s newest album, riveting and sparse, is a powerful collection of songs that reach into the place within us where vulnerability meets strength which is often where Beth’s songs will take you, right into the center of the full beautiful dance of contradictions that inhabit love and life. 

August 11 will mark Chapman’s sixth appearance on Mountain Stage since 1994.

​Also appearing on August 11 will be the enchanting Carrie Newcomer, herself making her sixth appearance, southern singer and songwriter Erin Rae, and Lillie Mae, whose new record Other Girls is due this August via Third Man Records.

*Chely Wright has requested to postpone her appearance on Mountain Stage. We are working to reschedule her soon.